Monday - Saturday


196 Jefferson Street
Perth Amboy, NJ

Library Board

Rosalie Morillo

Board President

Iris Alicea
Vice President

Brenda Delgadillo


Vickiana Ortega

Maria Diaz

Mayor's Representative

Dr. Courtney Pepe

Dr. Jacqueline Littlejohn

Barbara Sottilaro

Library Board

The Perth Amboy Free Public Library is governed by an independent Board of Trustees as stipulated in the New Jersey Statutes Annotated, Title 40, Chapter 54, Libraries and Reading Rooms.

The Board consists of nine members: seven appointed by the mayor of Perth Amboy and two members designated by statute: the mayor of Perth Amboy and the Superintendent of the Perth Amboy Free Public Schools or their designees. Appointed Board members serve five-year terms, statutory appointments are one-year terms.

Board of Trustees Meetings take place the third Wednesday of each month in the Library reading room. Starting time for all meetings is 5:30 P.M. unless otherwise noted.

Please call the library to verify meetings have not been changed or canceled.